Who is the head of the EPA


Karin Seegert
Chief of Staff

Aidan Kendrick
Chief Business Analyst

Luis Berenguer Giménez

Kris De Neef
Corporate governance

Laura Smith-Hewitt
(as observer)
Internal Audit and
Professional standards

Thomas Groffmann
(as observer)
Administrator of the Reserve

Grant Philpott
Chief Operating Officer
Mechatronics & Mobility

Roberta Romano-Götsch
Chief Operating Officer
Healthcare, Biotechnology
& Chemistry

Razik Menidjel
Chief Operating Officer
Information & Communica-
tion technology

Niclas Morey
Quality, Business and
User Services

Peter Albrecht
Head of Vice President’s Office
for Patent Granting Process

Vincent Kos
Chief Financial Officer

Andreas Sattler
Chief People Officer

Elodie Bergot
Chief Corporate Policies

Edda Franz
General Administration

Angel Aledo Lopez
Chief Technology Officer

Diego Eguidazu Alonso
Chief Information Officer

Telmo Vilela
Cooperation and
Patent Academy

Mihály Zoltán Ficsor
Legal Affairs

Richard Flammer
Patent Knowledge

Gilles Requena
Chief International
and Legal Officer